Humanities Events at Trinity University and in the Community


Click  to add an event to your personal calendar.

January   February   March   April   May   June   July   August   September   October   November   December

 

Trinity University Humanities Collective presents

Lecture: "Bob Dylan on Seeing and Knowing and Feeling What It Is to Be Human" by Thomas G. Palaima, University of Texas at Austin

Tuesday, February 18, 2020, 4:30 P.M.

Northrup Hall 040


Student Recital: Kristen Graham & Ciara McDaniel, flute

Sunday, March 1, 2020, 7:30 p.m.

Ruth Taylor Recital Hall


Parker Chapel Organ Recital Series: Bruce Neswick

Friday, March 6, 2020, 7:30pm to 9:00pm

Parker Chapel


Lennox Seminar Lecture: Speaking Truth to Power

Tuesday, March 17 at 7:00pm to 8:30pm

Chapman Center Auditorium


Joint Vocal Studio Recitals

Friday, March 20 at 5:30pm to 7:00pm, 7:30pm to 9:00pm

Ruth Taylor Recital Hall


Faculty Recital: Justin Gonzales, French horn

Saturday, March 21 at 7:30pm to 9:00pm

Ruth Taylor Recital Hall


DeCoursey Lecture featuring Danielle Allen, Ph.D.

Monday, March 23 at 7:30pm to 10:00pm

Laurie Auditorium


The Bard in the Borderlands: Shakespeare, Translation and Identity

Tuesday, March 24, 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
Attic Theater, Ruth Taylor Fine Arts Center


Parker Chapel Organ Recital Series: Damin Spritzer

Tuesday, March 24 at 7:30 pm to 9:00 pm

Parker Chapel


SWTAS Lecture: Ancient Maya Marketplaces: Hubs of Interaction and Integration

Held By The Classics Department

Tuesday, March 24 at 7:30 pm to 10:00 pm

Chapman Center Auditorium

More about the lecturer


Food For Thought: Thomas Jenkins, Ph.D

Wednesday, March 25 at 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm

Alamo Drafthouse

Park North, 618 Northwest Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216

Cost: Season tickets are available for $80, or individual events can be purchased for $25 each. All events include dinner.


Joint Instrumental Studio Recital

Saturday, March 28 at 7:30 pm to 9:00 pm

Ruth Taylor Recital Hall


Trinity University Chamber Music Concert

Tuesday, March 31 at 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm

Ruth Taylor Recital Hall


8th Annual San Antonio Book Festival

Saturday, April 4, 2020, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Central Library (600 Soledad Street) and the Southwest School of Art

Cost: Free

Information about submitting a book of your own to the festival


Trinity University Humanities Collective presents

Lecture: "Homemade Citizenship: All But Inviting Injury" by Koritha Mitchell, Ohio State University

Wednesday, April 15, 7:00 pm
Northrup Hall 040