The Mellon Initiative Steering Committee evaluates proposals and selects funding recipients for all Mellon Initiative grants and fellowships.

2020-21 Steering Committee

Victoria Aarons, English

Ruben Dupertuis, Religion

Jessica Halonen, Art and Art History

Andrew Kania, Philosophy

Kimberlyn Montford, Music

Debra Ochoa, Modern Languages and Literatures

Elizabeth Poff, Coates Library

Benjamin Stevens, Classical Studies

Nathan Stith, Human Communication and Theatre

Mary Catherine Kenyon,  Director of Foundation Relations, Major and Planned Gifts