SGA Goals 2018

SGA Goals

  1. Refocus, adapt, and enhance Trinity as a community by fostering collaboration and by increasing funding to student organizations across campus.
  2. Create noticeable improvements to campus life over the coming year (inclusive of parking, dining, and housing issues).
 
 

What is SGA? 

The Student Government Association (SGA) is an organization of elected students, which advocates for the development and advancement of student interests both inside and outside of the University community.  SGA strives for transparency in all of its actions and fiscal allocations while working to support the great diversity of ideas and activities pursued by the student body.  SGA aims to cultivate and maintain positive and informed relationships between the students and the administration, faculty, and staff, ensuring that student interests are represented any time a policy or proposal affecting the student body is introduced. 

All students are invited to contact SGA at sga@trinity.edu or attend a meeting (Wednesdays at 6:00 p.m. in the Waxahachie Room of the Coates Student Center). 

Get involved, get connected, and realize change.

Follow us on       .

Members

President
Ty Tinker
ttinker@trinity.edu
Vice President
Kenneth Clouston
kclousto@trinity.edu
Chief of Staff
Jared Munoz
jmunoz2@trinity.edu

Secretary
Arya Afshari

aafshari@trinity.edu
Treasurer
Tyler Emanuel
temanuel@trinity.edu
Judicial Chair
Julia Jameson
jjameson@trinity.edu

Communications Chair 
Nathan Keplinger

nkepling@trinity.edu

Class of 2019 Senator Emeritus

Amulya Deva
Kara McLean
Julia Shults

 

adeva@trinity.edu
kmclean@trinity.edu
jshults@trinity.edu

Class of 2020 Senators

Erin "Adelle" Green
Juana Suarez
Josephine Van Houten
Taylor Volzer
Katherine Grace Warner

 

egreen1@trinity.edu
jsuarez2@trinity.edu
jvanhout@trinity.edu
tvolzer@trinity.edu
kwarner@trinity.edu

Class of 2021 Senators

Carson Bolding
Claire Carlson
Kathryn Holy
Nicholas Pereda
Leopoldo Perez

 

cbolding@trinity.edu
ccarlson@trinity.edu
Kholy@trinity.edu
npereda@trinity.edu
lperez@trinity.edu

Class of 2022 Senators

Rachel Kaufman
Connor Macias
Esther Omegba
Noor Rahman

 

rkaufman@trinity.edu
cmacias@trinity.edu
eomegba@trinity.edu
nrahman@trinity.edu