SGA Goals 2018

SGA Goals

  1. Refocus, adapt, and enhance Trinity as a community by fostering collaboration and by increasing funding to student organizations across campus.
  2. Create noticeable improvements to campus life over the coming year (inclusive of parking, dining, and housing issues).
 
 

What is SGA? 

The Student Government Association (SGA) is an organization of elected students, which advocates for the development and advancement of student interests both inside and outside of the University community.  SGA strives for transparency in all of its actions and fiscal allocations while working to support the great diversity of ideas and activities pursued by the student body.  SGA aims to cultivate and maintain positive and informed relationships between the students and the administration, faculty, and staff, ensuring that student interests are represented any time a policy or proposal affecting the student body is introduced. 

All students are invited to contact SGA at sga@trinity.edu or attend a meeting (Wednesdays at 6:00 p.m. in the Waxahachie Room of the Coates Student Center). 

Get involved, get connected, and realize change.

Follow us on       .

Members

President
Ty Tinker
ttinker@trinity.edu
Vice President
TBD
 
Chief of Staff
Cece Turkewitz
cturkewi@trinity.edu

Secretary
Arya Afshari

aafshari@trinity.edu
Treasurer
TBD
 
Judicial Chair
Julia Jameson
jjameson@trinity.edu

Communications Chair 
TBD

 

Class of 2019 Senator Emeritus

None for Fall Semester

 

 

Class of 2020 Senators

Erin "Adelle" Green
Juana Suarez
Josephine Van Houten
TBD
Katherine Grace Warner

 

egreen1@trinity.edu
jsuarez2@trinity.edu
jvanhout@trinity.edu

kwarner@trinity.edu

Class of 2021 Senators

TBD
Claire Carlson
Kathryn Holy
TBD
TBD

 

 

ccarlson@trinity.edu
Kholy@trinity.edu

 

Class of 2022 Senators

Rachel Kaufman
TBD
Esther Omegba
Noor Rahman

TBD

 

rkaufman@trinity.edu

eomegba@trinity.edu
nrahman@trinity.edu